top of page


Who we are.

The GA9DDWN unites and supports Democratic Women in Georgia's 9th congressional district, and works towards the identification, support and election of Democrats at federal, state and local levels. We support the projects of the Georgia Federation of Democratic Women, the Democratic Party of Georgia and the local county Democratic Parties of the 9th Congressional District. We work to engage people in the district, and strive to make our communities stronger through our work.

The 9th District Democratic Women's Network (GA9DDWN) is a chapter of the Georgia Federation of Women

The new 9th District represents the people of Northeast Georgia. In 2022, boundaries were changed, moving some counties out of the 9th and moving other areas into the district.


The district is now made up of 14 counties. Banks, Fannin, Franklin, Gilmer, parts of Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White counties make up the district for the congressional 2022 election.


Not sure you are in the 9th congressional district? Check here



Kim Floria, Chair

Kayla Hollifield, 1st Vice Chair

Pat Calmes, Secretary

Virginia Webb, Treasurer

bottom of page