Get ready for 2022 midterms. 

Watch this space for more local, state and national Democratic candidates.  We are so proud of everyone who ran in 2020 and 2021!

We flipped the US Senate!

US Senate

Jon Ossoff is our new Senator.


Special Election for US Senate

Raphael Warnock is our new Senator.

Reverend Warnock for U S Senate.png

Public Service Commissioner

District 4


U.S. President & Vice President

Former Vice President Joe Biden is our President-elect and  Kamala Harris is our Vice President-elect.

GA 9th Congressional District

 Devin Pandy received a record number of votes for a Democratic party candidate in the 9th Congressional District

Devin Pandy

Public Service Commissioner

District 1

RobertBryant PSC.jpg

GA State House Races

in the 9th Congressional District

District 7 (Dawson, Fannin, Gilmer) Rick Day

District 8 (Rabun, Towns, Union, White) Dave Cooper

District 9 (Dawson, Forsyth, Lumpkin) Sharon Ravert

District 10 (Habersham, White) Nick Mitchell

District 11 (Gordon, Murray, Pickens) Kayla Hollifield

District 24 (Forsyth) Natalie Bucsko

District 26 (Forsyth) Jason Boskey

District 27 (Hall, White) -none-

District 28 (Banks, Stephens) - none-

District 29 (Hall) Pat Calmes

District 30 (Hall) Leigh Miller

District 31 (Jackson) Pete Fuller

District 32 (Franklin, Hart, Madison) Alisha Allen

District 33(Columbia, Elbert, Lincoln, Madison, Wilkes) Kerry Hamm

District 103 (Hall, Gwinnett) Clifton Marshall

District 117 (Barrow, Clarke, Jackson, Oconee) Mokah Jasmine Johnson

District 118 (Clarke) Spencer Frye (incumbent)

Pat Calmes.jpg

Pat Calmes is the GA9DDWN
Third Vice Chair.  She's running for State House in District 29, Hall County.  We wish her the best in her campaign!

GA State Senate Races

in the 9th Congressional District

District 24 (Columbia, Elbert, Hart, Lincoln, Oglethorpe, Richmond, Taliaferro, Wilkes) -none-

District 27 (Forsyth) Brooke Griffiths

District 47 (Barrow, Clarke, Jackson, Madison) Dawn Johnson

District 49 (Hall) -none-

District 50 (Banks, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Jackson, Rabun, Stephens, Towns) Dee Daley

District 51 (Dawson, Fannin, Forsyth, Gilmer, Lumpkin, Pickens, Union, White) June Krise

District 54 (Gordon, Murray, Pickens, Whitfield) - none-

June Krise-2-209x300.jpg

Former GA9DDWN President June Krise is running for State Senate in District 51. We are excited to support her candidacy!

Local Races

local races.webp

Many local candidates have websites and Facebook pages.  Please look for them to like, follow, and share.